Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is composed of highly regarded members of the community who volunteer their time and expertise to govern the Royal Ottawa Health Care Group.

Trustees are integral to the organization as members commit their time and expertise to develop the organization’s strategic direction and approve operating plans. They represent the most highly regarded professionals and volunteers in their field.

Not only does their contribution greatly assist in planning and organizing for the most effective patient care, but the association of these individuals with the organization demonstrates their support for the Royal Ottawa Health Care Group’s mandate.

Board of Trustees Meetings

  • February 20, 2020 at 5:30 PM, Room 1424
  • March 26, 2020 at 5:30 PM, Electronic meeting by Zoom 
  • June 18, 2020 at 3:30 PM, Electronic meeting by Zoom (Annual General Meeting)

Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes

June 20, 2019
September 26, 2019

Board of Trustees


Group of eleven board members standing side by side
(Left to right) José Gallant, Joanne Bezzubetz, David Somppi, Catherine Coulter, Niraj Bhargava, Glenda O’Hara, Cynthia Clark, James MacRae, Roxanne Anderson, Sharon Squire, Anne Graham. Not pictured: Scott McLean, Dr. Tim Lau, Dr. Raj Bhatla, Janice Charette, Lynette Gillen, Dr. Lewis Leiken, Dr. Isra Levy, Esther Millar.

Learn about each member of our Board of Trustees



For more information

Patricia Robb
Executive Assistant
Image of empty boardroom chairs

Board Recruitment

Expressions of Interest are welcome throughout the year.