Long-Term Care – Royal Ottawa Place

Royal Ottawa Place is a long-term care home with 64 beds, located on the grounds of the Royal Ottawa Mental Health Centre. Royal Ottawa Place supports and enhances the quality of life for adults with stable mental illness and/or physical limitations, and others who may benefit from a home-like environment.  

Royal Ottawa Place has four residential home areas for 16 residents each. There are 32 residents that reside on both the 2nd and the 3rd floor of Royal Ottawa Place. These home areas provide care and support to our residents’ unique needs.  

Royal Ottawa Place has a younger population than other long term care facilities. The average age of the residents at Royal Ottawa Place is 65 years of age.

Services

Royal Ottawa Place offers a wide range of programs and services designed for the comfort and well-being of our residents, including:

  • Assist in arranging Escort & Transportation to Appointment Services *
  • Dental Clinic*
  • Denturist*
  • Dietary Program 

  • Eye Clinic**
  • Family Physicians 

  • Flexible Assertive Community Treatment Team/Dual diagnosis (FACTT) 
  • Foot Care Services* 

  • Geriatric Psychiatry /Behavioural Support Ontario (BSO) 

  • Hairdressing and Barber Services*
    • Wash, Cuts, Styling, Colouring, Perming
    • Prices range from $15 - $85
  • Infection Control 

  *Indicates additional cost for service
 **Service currently under construction 
***Additional costs for some services may apply 

Admission Process

The Champlain LHIN’s Home and Community Care Service coordinates all applications and admissions to long-term care. Call +1 (800) 538-0520.

Long-term Care Contacts

Senior Licensee

Joanne Bezzubetz - joanne.bezzubetz@theroyal.ca or +1 (613) 722 -6521 ext 6550

Administrator

Debbie Pilon - debbie.pilon@theroyal.ca or +1 (613) 722-6521 ext 6030

Nurse Manager

Sarah Anderson – sarah.anderson@theroyal.ca or +1 (613) 722-6521 ext 6124

Medical Director

Heather Bocz – heather.bocz@theroyal.ca

Resource Nurse – Resident Careplans/ Appointments/ General Nursing Inquiries

Barb Chisholm – barb.chisholm@theroyal.ca or +1 (613) 805-6234
Catherine Rocamora - catherine.rocamora@theroyal.ca or +1 (613) 722-6521 ext 6067

Nursing Stations

2nd floor Nurses Station - +1 (613) 722-6521 ext 6080

3rd floor Nurses Station - +1 (613) 722-6521 ext 6090

IPAC Coordinator

Julie Labreche - julie.labreche@theroyal.ca or +1 (613)-722-6521 ext 6067

Business Office

Sarah Anderson – sarah.anderson@theroyal.ca or +1 (613) 722-6521 ext 6124

Infection Prevention (Royal Ottawa Mental Health Centre)

Lea Dullemond - lea.dullemond@theroyal.ca or +1 (613) 722-6521 ext 6111

Administrative Assistant

Sara Werblinski - sara.werblinski@theroyal.ca or +1 (613) 722-6521 ext 6109

Accounts Receivable Office

Joseph Roberts - joseph.roberts@theroyal.ca or +1 (613) 722-6521 ext 6900

Recreation Therapists

Erin Langiano - erin.langiano@theroyal.ca or +1 (613) 722-65211 ext 6084

Kellie Halligan - kellie.halligan@theroyal.ca or +1 (613) 722-6521 ext 6085

Justine Brophy – justine.brophy@theroyal.ca or +1 (613) 722-6521 ext 6084

Dietary

Dietician
Rachelle Geerts - rachelle.geerts@theroyal.ca or +1 (613) 722-6521 ext 6089

Dietary Manager
Brittney Urquhart - brittney.urquhart@theroyal.ca or +1 (613) 722-6521 ext 6088

Other Links

Quality Improvement Initiative

Visitor Policy

Resources

Contact Us

Name
Royal Ottawa Place
Location
1141 Carling Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario
K1Z 7K4